What’s For Lunch?


??? An awesome salad!!! I used to always eat my salads with Iceburg Lettuce. But recently I have experimented with “greens”. I thought for a long time that leafy greens tasted like grass. But after understanding how to put these greens together the flavors are like perfect. Mixing baby spinach, baby lettuce, romane lettuce, and iceburg lettuce all combinded to make this beautiful dish.

Salads are so easy to make and taste so good. They can be bad for you or good for you depending on what you put into them, and what dressing you use. This salad is just a general griled chicken salad with light sweet valdalia dressing. There are so many nutrients in the mixture of the greens. Nutrients that are not in iceburg lettuce. A salad that leaves you hungry an hour later. We should eat to fuel our bodies, not to please our minds. Don’t get me wrong, I eat to please my mind just like everyone else. But I’m working on it.

,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Savannah Lately

Young, Stressed Out, and Anxious: analyzing anxiety of a twenty something

This Woman's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

just another day in paradise

just what happens to be rolling around in my head

maggiesonebuttkitchen

Passionate about cooking and baking and love to share.

Big Mike's World

The Thoughts & Opinions of One Man

Dishonest Cooking

And I love cooking. Honestly

lightlycrunchy

returning to simple living

