Awesome Beef Stirfry


I recently switched grocery stores. To all the east coast people, Wal-Mart seems to be the most popular store. One big trip, and walk out spending 500 dollars! Well, we started shopping at Wegman’s. I absolutely love this store. When Wegman’s first opened up. All you heard about it was only snobs shop there, they are so expensive, the place for B*t*hes. But I ventured in and I have no regrets. They have a WIDE variety of fresh produce. And I am talking WIDE!

I live in the country and the tiny stores they have here don’t supply a large variety of produce. And the produce they do have doesn’t seem as fresh. Probably shouldn’t be putting down my local grocery store. Living in the middle of nowhere I am thankful to have these tiny stores, and they do supply local jobs for us country folk. But you can’t experiment with cooking with using only the basics.

Anyway, back to my story. Wegman’s…they also have a large variety of fresh meats, breads, fish, cheeses, and an entire isle of olive oil. It almost reminds me of Jungle Jim’s in Ohio. That’s another post for a different day.

Ge’ez I always seem to get off track….Everytime I go to Wegman’s I keep thinking I want to make Stir-fry. With stir-fry, you can add anything to it and it still tastes good. So I bought my vegges and ventured off to make my very own beef stir-fry. Let me know what you think.

4 Tablespoons Olive Oil (added to wok)

1 Pound Cubed Beef

1 Small Green Pepper

1 Small Red Pepper

2 Cups Broccoli

2 Cups Snow Peas

1 Small Onion

1 Cup Mushrooms

2 Tablespoons Sesame Seed Oil

1 Clove Garlic

1/2 Cup Beef/Chicken Stock

Pinch of Sugar

3 Tablespoons Soy Sauce

Heat wok and add 3 tablespoons olive oil. Mince the garlic and add to wok. Add the cubed beef. Browning till almost done. Mix in Broccoli, Mushrooms and peppers. Fry for a minute or so. then add snowpeas and onion. Toss briefly. Then add sesame oil, chicken stock and soy sauce.  Sprinkle a pinch of sugar. Continue frying for a minute or so. Serve hot with rice.

You can add your own sauces. You can also add cornstarch to thicken the sauce. I didn’t want all the sodium so I cook the mixture then drain the sauce from it. It helps.

 

,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Savannah Lately

Young, Stressed Out, and Anxious: analyzing anxiety of a twenty something

This Woman's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

just another day in paradise

just what happens to be rolling around in my head

maggiesonebuttkitchen

Passionate about cooking and baking and love to share.

Big Mike's World

The Thoughts & Opinions of One Man

Dishonest Cooking

And I love cooking. Honestly

lightlycrunchy

returning to simple living

