Tea Cake Molds Part One


DSC_0115

I have become addicted to craigslist and online yard sale sites. I find it very therapuditc to buy something for a dollar that once cost forty five dollars. That could become somewhat of a problem at some point in my life.

Though I have not posted in sometime, I still write things down and take my pictures in hopes to someday put my thoughts on this blog.

One Day while searching my selective pages of craigslist, I noticed wooden paddles. When I looked at the name of the post…”tea cake molds”… I thought how cunning are these. How awesome would it be to research the erra of birth for these molds?

It just so happens it was alot harder then I had thought. I know nothing about them at all.

But first I must venture out to retrieve them. I made contact with a man named “Art”. I knew only one other man named Art, and he was from Alaska.DSC_0113DSC_0111DSC_0112

DSC_0114I made arrangements to meet up with him. I was so nervous. I usually meet up with people in my area. People I may know. But I didn’t know this area to which he lived. So I took a friend.

When I arrived to his house. My jaw dropped. I felt out of place pulling into his driveway in my mediocre van. I felt like I should have been driving a Porsche. His house took up an entire block it seemed. I felt under dressed and poor, compared. The pillars on his porch stood stories above me. A five car garage sat right around the corner. Beautifully sculpted toapiaries greeting me at the steps.

I ring the bell. He answers right away. As if he was waiting for me intently. “Please come in” he says extending his arm in greeting. ‘Should I take off my shoes?’ I thought. I was afraid to touch anything.

As I stepped in, to the left was a table filled with his craigslist orders for pick up. Among them was a crystal vase that hung on the walls of the titanic. (Supposidly).

He proceded to tell me that his wife and him bought these molds in Connediciut at an antique store. She has since passed away therefore he has to do all the cleaning now and when he cleans his shelves he knocks down his molds. So he said it is time to get rid of them. I had to chuckle.

So my next adventure…how do I use them?

, , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Savannah Lately

Young, Stressed Out, and Anxious: analyzing anxiety of a twenty something

This Woman's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

just another day in paradise

just what happens to be rolling around in my head

maggiesonebuttkitchen

Passionate about cooking and baking and love to share.

Big Mike's World

The Thoughts & Opinions of One Man

Dishonest Cooking

And I love cooking. Honestly

lightlycrunchy

returning to simple living

