Lace Cookies


I saw a recipe similar to this a few years ago while I was writing my Christmas cookie list. I thought there is no way that is correct…only 2 Tablespoons of flour? Doesn’t sound right! Then just as I was preparing for my cookie list for 2012, this recipe popped up again. But this time the ingredients seemed about right. I thought I was interested then and I’m interested now. Lets make them.

DSC05945

Ingredients

1/2 Cup Sifted Flour
1/2 Cup Sugar
1/2 Teaspoon Cinnamon
1/4 Teaspoon Baking Powder
Pinch of Salt
1/2 Cup Old Fashioned Oats
1/3 Cup Unsalted Butter (Melted)
2 Tablespoons Heavy Cream
2 Tablespoons Light Corn Syrup
1 Teaspoon Vanilla (Oops It)
2 Oz. Dark Chocolate Melted

Directions

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.

Combine flour, sugar, cinnamon, baking powder, salt and oats in a medium bowl.

Mix butter, heavy cream, corn syrup, and vanilla in separate medium bowl.

Add the dry ingredients.

Drop 3/4 teaspoon onto a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper. Yes I did say 3/4 TEASPOON. I know it doesn’t sound right. But the batter will thin out and spread.

Bake 8-10 mins.

That’s it. It’s so easy, you will think you’re doing it wrong.

When finished, melt the 2 oz of chocolate in sauce pan. ( Or microwave if you prefer) Place the chocolate into a pastry bag. (or a ziplock) and just drizzle across the cookie to give it some decoration. You could also just dip a spoon into the chocolate and quickly flick you wrist back and forth to create a drizzle.

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Savannah Lately

Young, Stressed Out, and Anxious: analyzing anxiety of a twenty something

This Woman's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

just another day in paradise

just what happens to be rolling around in my head

maggiesonebuttkitchen

Passionate about cooking and baking and love to share.

Big Mike's World

The Thoughts & Opinions of One Man

Dishonest Cooking

And I love cooking. Honestly

lightlycrunchy

returning to simple living

