Chocolate Dipped Marshmallow with Pop Rocks


Chocolate Dipped Marshmellow with Pop Rocks

These were super fun and super dooper easy to make! I finally got to use my pop rocks! Not in the way I wanted though. You will see what I mean by that when you read my Monday post on the butter Pecan Cupcakes.

I have been craving smore’s for a long time now. I like my smore’s with peanut butter smeared on the cracker, then my chocolate and then my toasted marshmallow! I like the chocolate to melt into the peanut butter making an ooey, gooey, mess!

Really this post has nothing to do with smore’s. But while I was walking down and isle in the grocery store I saw the new smore’s marshmallows. They are square and big. Perfect for sitting on a graham cracker. So I bought two bags.

Now what can I do with these? I kept walking. And whistling the tune to “Here in this Place”. It wasnt till one of the grocers picked up my tune and started singing it did I see the mint chocolate chips he was stocking on the shelves.

That is perfect!

Drizzle the mint chocolate chip onto the marshmallow and sprinkle pop rocks on it!

Its the Fourth of July coming up. Those pop rocks are a perfect mini explosion in your mouth.

These were a big hit at a local shindig we went too. The kids loved them.

Ingredients

1 Bag Marshmallow

1 Bag Chocolate (Any Kind)

20 Lollipop Sticks

6 Envelopes of Pop Rocks (Any Flavor)

1 Tablespoon Crisco

Assembly

Put a marshmallow onto a lollipop stick. Then place in hole. (I took a box and stabbed holes in it then used it as a carrier for the pops, by placing the stick into the hole.)

Heat any type of chocolate (I used mint chocolate flavored chips) Melt it down to a liquid.

Add a little bit of Crisco to thin the chocolate for dipping.

Use a spoon and drizzle the melted chocolate over the marshmallow.

Quickly add the pop rocks so the chocolate holds them on.

I keep saying dipping. I did dip some of the marshmallows. However, they took a lot of chocolate , so I started to drizzle. To save chocolate. As it turns out they were much prettier anyway.

 

 

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment

Savannah Lately

Young, Stressed Out, and Anxious: analyzing anxiety of a twenty something

This Woman's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

just another day in paradise

just what happens to be rolling around in my head

maggiesonebuttkitchen

Passionate about cooking and baking and love to share.

Big Mike's World

The Thoughts & Opinions of One Man

Dishonest Cooking

And I love cooking. Honestly

lightlycrunchy

returning to simple living

EatReal.LiveWell.

A Nutrition & Fitness Blog from a student RD to be who's lost more than 100lbs and kept it off...